EVENTS

KOOZA

Cirque du Soleil’s touring show “KOOZA” will be coming to Japan starting February 2, 2011. It will be touring five cities. “KOOZA” was inspired by the Sanskrit word “Koza” meaning “treasure box”. It tells the story of The Innocent, a loner in search of his place in this world. With the guidance of The Trickster, clad in a colorful stripe costume, The Innocent enters the dazzling world of KOOZA. The show combines acrobatic performances and the art of clowning, both which are traditional circus elements.

The spectacular stage was inspired by the arts of India and Pakistan. The original costumes, the gorgeous music filled with a nostalgic atmosphere and the dream-filled storyline... Welcome to the sensational world of KOOZA!

Dates

Tokyo Venue
February 2, 2011 (Wed) ~ May 8, 2011 (Sun)

Time

Osaka Venue
August 4, 2011 (Thu) ~ October 10, 2011 (Mon)

Place

Nagoya Venue
November 23, 2011 (Wed) ~ January 22, 2012 (Sun)

Tickets

Fukuoka Venue
February 9, 2010 (Thu) ~ April 1, 2012 (Sun)

Sendai Venue
April 19, 2012 (Thu) ~ June 3, 2012 (Sun)